Skip to content

Turkana Community Land and Kenya Land Bill 2012

March 20, 2012

The Kenya Land Bill 2012 brings community land debates to life once more.  Land in Kenya is an emotive issue which anchors Kenya citizens to their history, socio-cultural and political development. Turkana Technical Network welcomes current national debate on land. We see consultative forums as a way of ensuring communities participate in shaping laws and national processes that affect the way we interact and live on land. We take this opportunity to present a brief presentation on Turkana Community Land.

The Turkana Community has a traditional land ownership system which ensures equitable land resource sharing in the nomadic pastoralist lifestyle setting. The traditional land ownership system which minimizes intra-community resource-based conflict, in our opinion, can be adopted as the basis for equitable land ownership and resource use in the context of communal land ownership.

Click the link below to view/download presentation

Turkana communal land and LAND BILL 2012

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. hello there and thanks in your info ? I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did on the other hand experience a few technical issues the usage of this site, as I skilled to reload the site many times prior to I may just get it to load properly. I have been brooding about if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, however sluggish loading circumstances occasions will often impact your placement in google and could damage your quality rating if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you replace this once more very soon..

  2. This is very interesting, You’re an excessively skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to in the hunt for more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  3. I value the article.Really thank you! Awesome.

  4. Excellent blog here! Additionally your web site so much up very fast! What host are you the use of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink to your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

Leave a Reply

